Tuotenumero 5198341

Electro Harmonix String9 - Ensemble Machine

String9 muuntaa kitarasi jousiorkesteriksi.


Electro Harmonix String9 Ensemble Machine

The polyphonic STRING9 String Ensemble transforms a guitar into nine different string ensembles and string synthesizers while requiring zero modifications, special pickups, or MIDI implementation. It relies on the same technology powering all EHX 9 Series pedals. In a 9 Series first, the STRING9 includes the signature EHX Freeze effect on 3 of the presets to sample and hold notes and chords with infinite sustain.

A rotary switch on the STRING9 allows the player to select the sound of their choice, as follows:

SYMPHONIC: Re-creates the sound of a large symphony orchestra and features an octave down effect on the lower range of the guitar for a full sound

JUNE-O: Emulates the Juno® analog string synthesizer sound

PCM: Sound of a small string section sampled by a vintage PCM keyboard producing a warm vintage string sound

FLOPPY: Emulates the sound of an Orchestron® optical disc playback sampler, warble included

AARP: Emulates the classic ARP Solina® string synthesizer

CREWMAN: Emulates the Crumar Performer® analog string and brass synthesizer; Floyd in a box

ORCH FREEZE: Orchestral sound with EHX Freeze effect

SYNTH FREEZE: String synthesizer sound with EHX Freeze effect

VOX FREEZE: Mellotron® choir and strings sound from the EHX MEL9 with EHX Freeze effect

String9 - Ensemble Machine

  • 9 Different String Ensemble & String Synthesizer Sound
  • Works on guitar with pickups without modification, special pickups or Midi
  • Independent Effect & Dry Volume
  • Dual Controls For Specific Parameters For Each Of The Nine Programs
  • Dry Output
  • Power Adapter Included


Note: All third-party trademarks referenced herein by Electro-Harmonix remain the property of their respective owners. Any references to such trademarks herein are simply to identify their owners’ corresponding goods and is nominative fair use under trademark law.